MNS photo

MANILA, Sept 1 (Mabuhay) —

President Benigno S. Aquino III issued Proclamation 459 declaring regular holidays, special non-working holidays and special holiday for schools for the year 2013.
The following regular holidays and special days for the year 2013 shall be observed in the country:

Regular Holidays for 2013 are as follows:

New Year’s Day January 1 (Tuesday)

Maundy Thursday March 28

Good Friday March 29

Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Tuesday)

Labor Day May 1 (Wednesday)

Independence Day June 12 (Wednesday)

National Heroes Day August 26 (Last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day November 30 (Saturday)

Christmas Day December 25 (Wednesday)

Rizal Day December 30 (Monday)

Special (non-working) Days

Black Saturday March 30
Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Wednesday)
All Saints Day November 1 (Friday)

Additional special (non-working) days

December 24 (Tuesday)

December 31 (Tuesday)

Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Monday)

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient, the proclamation read.
The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which day the holiday shall fall.

The proclamation, signed by the President August 16, shall take effect immediately and the Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) shall promulgate its implementing guidelines. (MNS)