MANILA, July 20 (Mabuhay) — This week, the DFA received reports that three additional countries/territories have already lifted the inbound travel ban on Filipinos, subject to medical protocols on arriving passengers.

These are Macau, Croatia and Senegal.

On the other hand, the reported 69 countries/territories in the list two weeks ago have still not allowed entry in their borders.

As to those countries/territories which give entry exemption to Filipinos, Kazakhstan was added to the list and Qatar has updated its restriction as it now allows transit.

Moreover, Senegal has opened its outbound borders. This confirms that as of today, 139 countries now allow Filipinos to return to the Philippines, subject to flight availability and other special arrangements.

Breaching the 90,400 mark on the number of overseas Filipinos repatriated as of Saturday since February 2020, the DFA, together with its embassies and consulates in these countries, remains fully committed to bringing them home, whenever possible.

With the lifting of inbound restriction in the Philippines effective August 1, the DFA advises the public to always check ahead of travel dates with the airlines that will be used as well as with relevant embassies or consulates before departure or before booking a ticket. (MNS)

ALSO READ: BI ready to impose IATF rule on entry of foreigners