FREE-FLOWING TRAFFIC. Motorists cruise along the newly opened Binondo-Intramuros Bridge on Wednesday (April 6, 2022).  The 734-meter long bridge has a steel basket-bowstring arch design and is equipped with bike lanes and walkways.  (MNS photo)

MANILA, Apr 8 (Mabuhay) –The government has placed more areas under Alert Level 1 amid the continuous decrease in the number of COVID-19 cases in the country, acting presidential spokesperson Martin Andanar announced on Friday.

Andanar said Mountain Province in the Cordillera Administrative Region, Southern Leyte in Region 8, and Misamis Oriental in Region 10 will be under Alert Level 1 from April 9 to 15.

Other areas placed under Alert Level 1 are:

Buguias in Benguet,

Atimonan and Tiaong in Quezon,

Santa Magdalena in Sorsogon and City of Masbate in Masbate,

Batad and Zarraga in Iloilo,

City of Talisay in Cebu,

Javier (Bugho) and La Paz in Leyte,

Maslog in Easter Samar

Paranas (Wright) in Samar (Western Samar),

Linamon in Lanao del Norte,

Calamba in Misamis Occidental,

Padada in Davao del Sur,

Sibagat in Agusan del Sur and

Tubajon and Cagdianao in Dinagat Islands

“All other provisions as to the Alert Level of provinces, highly urbanized cities, independent component cities, component cities and municipalities under IATF Resolution No.165-E not affected by the abovementioned Alert Level classification shall remain in effect until April 15, 2022,” Andanar said.

Dozens of other areas, including the National Capital Region, have earlier been placed Alert Level 1 until April 15.

Under Alert Level 1, intrazonal and interzonal travel shall be allowed without regard to age and comorbidities.

All establishments, persons, or activities, are allowed to operate, work, or be undertaken at full on-site or venue/seating capacity provided it is consistent with minimum public health standards. (MNS)

READ NEXT: DOJ chief clarifies former law firm’s handling of Marcos tax raps